PDA

View Full Version : ANNA -vs- North Lamar/ Who do you think will win?

eagle-one
10-01-2009, 02:29 PM
Winner could be in the playoffs.

LE Dad
10-01-2009, 02:39 PM
Originally posted by eagle-one
Winner could be in the playoffs. I don't know a lot about Anna, but LE played NL to open the season. It was a 28-0 LE win. NL managed 127 yds in total offense; with 72 yds coming on their final drive against the 2nd team D. From what I have heard Anna is worse. I say NL wins.:eek:

footballfan65
10-06-2009, 12:42 PM
I think it might come down to who has the least amount of turnovers.

LE Dad
10-06-2009, 01:51 PM
Originally posted by footballfan65
I think it might come down to who has the least amount of turnovers. Hey fbfan65 tell me about Anna. Everything I have heard has been based on last year and I have zero personal knowledge.

coachkiss
10-06-2009, 03:31 PM
Anna bases out of the Wing-T, and their new coach doesn't seem to be as bad as the last one.

They beat Princeton, which mildly surprised me, but they got a lot of turnovers.

I see North Lamar winning, but surprisingly not by much.

footballfan65
10-06-2009, 03:55 PM
Originally posted by LE Dad
Hey fbfan65 tell me about Anna. Everything I have heard has been based on last year and I have zero personal knowledge.
Well, I think we are better than last year.

I do think it will be a closer game. Think it might boil down to who has the least amount of turnovers. We have a pretty young team, inexperience could factor in as well.

LE Dad
10-06-2009, 04:11 PM
Originally posted by footballfan65
Well, I think we are better than last year.

I do think it will be a closer game. Think it might boil down to who has the least amount of turnovers. We have a pretty young team, inexperience could factor in as well. I think NL is young too. They had no passing game and very little run game. They played Pleasant Grove 2 wks ago and were able to generate 300 ground yds. This looks like it will be a ground war. Good luck :D