PDA

View Full Version : Trouble in Raiderland? (Texas Tech)

Bullaholic
09-28-2009, 10:31 AM
I'm not posting this because I am a Tech-hater, but rather to ask the Tech faithful if the following story is just the result of a heartbreaking 2nd loss in a row, or is there long- term trouble brewing in Lubbock which may get worse?

http://www.redraiders.com/2009/09/27/techs-carter-announces-suspension-via-twitter/

MamaBull
09-28-2009, 10:35 AM
whats the difference between tech and cheerios?
cheerios belong in a bowl!!!

Bullaholic
09-28-2009, 10:40 AM
Originally posted by MamaBull
whats the difference between tech and cheerios?
cheerios belong in a bowl!!!

Oh, MamaBull---you went and tossed the yellowjacket nest into the dancehall---:D

Old Tiger
09-28-2009, 10:59 AM
Its the refs fault

injuredinmelee
09-28-2009, 11:11 AM
I will post before reading the article but here is my take on the whole thing.

Defensive coordinators are becoming wise to how you slow down the Tech offense. You will never stop the system, never but you can effectively slow it down. More schools now have the athletes in place to slow the system. It cant be done without great players. I say this with the deepest amount of respect but it isntt hard to out athlete the recievers on techs roster. They put up big gawdy numbers but honestly how many of them would be starters in other programs and out of Techs gimmicky offense? I can think of 3 maybe in the last 7 or 8 years. And at least one fo those was a kid no one else wanted because he wasnt big enough but yet he has managed to have a very productive NFL career to this point (and the only one that can say that he has been productive in the NFL).