PDA

View Full Version : Poor officials?

GrTigers6
09-01-2009, 06:30 AM
In the Mineral Wells/ Glen Rose game friday, the officials on 4 occasions watched as the Rams defense jumped completely across the line into our backfield and then back with no flag. One time they even knocked our right tackle out of his stance. They just waited till everyone got set again and then let the play continue. on another occasion our player after making a tackle was laying on the other player and used his body to push him up and then reached down to help the other player up, only to get unsportsmanlike conduct call for "Shoving player to the ground". If I was a coach I would find out where those officials came from and never use them.

Cadetdad
09-01-2009, 06:58 AM
Then you should run right down and sign up to be an official and go call some games.

Z-RO
09-01-2009, 07:42 AM
Originally posted by Cadetdad
Then you should run right down and sign up to be an official and go call some games.

:evillol:

Farmersfan
09-01-2009, 08:11 AM

Really? Does this attitude apply to all walks of life or just sport officials? If I disagree with Obama, is it required that I run down and get into politics? If I don't like the job my gardener does must I become a gardener? If I go to a pub and get horrible service am I required to become a waiter before I am allowed to complain????? If my cable installer eats my best cheese sandwich do I really have to start installing cable?
Ridiculous statement Cadetdad! Ridiculous!

87 TIGER
09-01-2009, 08:24 AM
talk about Jack of all trades. Good luck farmersfan your gonna be one tired puppy

Farmersfan
09-01-2009, 09:54 AM
Originally posted by 87 TIGER
talk about Jack of all trades. Good luck farmersfan your gonna be one tired puppy

?????????

I don't get it! I was making a point that it is ridiculous to think someone can't complain about an official unless they are willing to become one themselves. What were YOU talking about?

STANG RED
09-01-2009, 09:59 AM