PDA

View Full Version : Stepping Down from Varsity Sports to Dare Greatly!

coachingislife
08-17-2009, 07:13 PM
As many of you know, I have been a part of 3A football for some time. I am a proud graduate of Sinton High School and my most recent 3A gig was as an assistant varsity football coach for the Ingleside Mustangs. The last couple of years I moved to 2A and the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats where I was the Special Teams Coordinator and o-Line and D-Line coach as well as the head boys basketball coach. I wasn't the best example of a coach physically as I let my weight and health get way out of hand. I decided to step down from varsity sports and coach at a middle school in Corpus Christi. Since then, I have become a triathlete completing 3 triathlons this summer and I am currently training for the Rock and Roll San Antonio 1/2 Marathon in November and the Chevron Houston Full Marathon in July. I will miss Varsity, but my goals of self sacrifice and fitness are extremely important to me as well as a goal I have set for November 2011 to complete a full Ironman Triathlon. If you would like, please feel free to visit my web page at www.tridaringgreatly.com to read my story. Hopefully it inspires someone to Dare Greatly in their own life.

Old Green
08-17-2009, 07:26 PM
Originally posted by coachingislife