PDA

View Full Version : Over half of our football team....

VWG
06-18-2009, 07:59 AM
drinks alcohol on the weekends.

How would you respond to this? How should a coaching staff respond to this? What about parents? What about the parents that would allow this?

jason
06-18-2009, 08:03 AM
suspend the crappy players for a few games and make the starters do some extra running at practice or something like that.....

star power baby......

Farmersfan
06-18-2009, 08:03 AM
Originally posted by VWG

How would you respond to this? How should a coaching staff respond to this? What about parents? What about the parents that would allow this?

High School students drinking on the weekends????? I find that very hard to believe!

rockdale80
06-18-2009, 08:19 AM
Originally posted by VWG

In Texas??? :confused: :confused:

STANG RED
06-18-2009, 08:33 AM
I'm not defending it by any means, but I graduated 30 years ago, and I'm sure the numbers were about the same then. And my dad has told me enought stories about when he was a boy, thats leads me to believe it was about the same in the 40s and 50s. Boys will be boys. Always have been, always will be. We just have to hope and pray they'll survive those crazy years.
Honestly, I have no idea how I survived my teens and early 20s. But I do know I learned lots of valuable lessons that still affect my life every day.

Ex-Tiger2005
06-18-2009, 08:39 AM
its gonna happen whether we like it or not! just hope ur kid doesnt and if others have a problem talk to them...i talk to my bros friends and a lot of them have stopped because they said someone has "warned" them about the dangers of it!

pirate4state
06-18-2009, 08:59 AM
Originally posted by VWG

I'm not saying it's right, but are people surprised by this? I mean, really?

As a parent all you can do is talk to them and educate them on the dangers of drinking.