PDA

View Full Version : Forney/Everman Coaching

surfspike
11-29-2001, 10:58 PM
I know the game happened last week, but due to my pc technical difficulties I haven't had the opportunity to express my opinion.

The reason Everman won the game is by superior coaching. They brought their kids in the game with some insight on the game plan, while with the Forney coaches at the HASH seemed to not know what to do next. This really upset me b/c I'm a forney fan and grad. It was a great game and I can honestly say that after seeing Everman play Forney has the most talented 3a team in the state. With Forney's coaches putting the team in such horrible positions the talent of the players still managed to come within 4 points to almost take the win, and when that is against an excellent defense like Everman's..... I say congrats to the Forney team. They fought hard but just got put into positions that never happened before. All season long Smith, Rush, and Maxfield seemed calm and collective with strategy in mind. Versus Everman.... they were running circles and jumping throught hoops. (not literally) I don't like to down anyone, but that is what I saw from the Forney side of the field. Did anybody else notice the Forney coaches frustration?

Matthew328
11-29-2001, 11:25 PM
I am not sure if it was superior coaching...I think Forney as a whole was surprised by the speed of Everman's D and how it matched Forney's offense...sure there were some things that you can second guess but every game there are things you can second guess...that's football..what killed Forney was the turnovers and their inability to break big plays

San Antonio HS FB Fan
11-30-2001, 01:05 AM
Originally posted by surfspike:

It was a great game and I can honestly say that after seeing Everman play Forney has the most talented 3a team in the state.