PDA

View Full Version : My 1st Moderator Request

44INAROW
05-27-2009, 10:48 PM
As most of you'll know, I am very new to the Moderator position, so I am kinda/sorta just sitting back and taking notes (unless I am PM'd by someone to "fix" something or stuff like that) I am not on here to be 'in charge" "enlarge my ego" "throw my weight around" that's just not me.

Those of you that know me "personally" know that I really don't like to make tough decisions either. I certainly don't want to have to ROM someone :( There are some topics that get my motor running but I am learning to stay away from commenting on them (mainly so LHPM, RM, Tony or Admin doesn't have to ROM me) :D :D

Now for my request :)
PLEASE - NO MORE PIT-BULL THREADS. THERE ARE POSTERS THAT ARE PRO PIT-BULLS AND POSTERS THAT ARE CON PIT-BULLS AND NO AMOUNT OF CUSSING AND DISCUSSING IS GOING TO CHANGE IT

I know now is the "offseason" for football - and with baseball, softball and track winding down, June and July are going to be S L O W sports months and I am sure there will be plenty of off-topic threads. Heck, I'll probably participate/start in 50% of them :) I assume we as moderators will be more lax in that respect on the "main forum" but come Aug 1st and the beginning of 2 @ days, it's going to be business as usual. The non-sports topics should be discussed on the non-sports forum. If you forget and post on the "sports forum" a moderator will simply move it, no one is in trouble, the thread is just moved to where it belongs. I am sure alot of you'll are laughing that I am making this request since 75% (or more) of my posts lately have been non-sports (dang Bullaholic and his food topics lol) but I think you know what I am getting at.
Please don't talk about Pit-Bulls anymore - :p
Now back to business...........

Does anyone have a good recipe for peach cobbler? :D :D :D :D

CHS_CG
05-27-2009, 10:55 PM
I 2nd that

sinton66
05-27-2009, 11:00 PM