PDA

View Full Version : My 1,000th Post

cshscougar08
05-01-2009, 08:08 AM
Just a quick little biography about myself for my 1000th post.

My name is Luke and I am currently a freshman (for two more weeks) journalism major at the University of Oklahoma. I live in Waco and graduated from China Spring High School last May. I moved to Waco at the beginning of my freshman year because my dad was accepted to Baylor and he was going to work on his Ph.D in New Testament. He will graduate in December. He accepted a job at Gardner-Webb University in Boiling Springs, North Carolina a few weeks ago, so we will be moving to North Carolina next summer. My brother will be a senior at CS this upcoming year and my sister will be a freshman. Before moving to Waco, we lived in Clover, South Carolina for 10 years. I was actually born in Bensheim, Germany and we lived there for three and a half years.

If you have read my signatures, you know that I am a solid believer and follower of Christ. I try my hardest to live my life for Him and to accomplish the task that He set before all of us: make disciples. It's a struggle sometimes, but thank goodness we serve a loving and forgiving God who loves us no matter what we do. I urge you all as well to work towards that task that God has for us. Work at it and hopefully one day we will all hear, "Well done my good and faithful servant. Come and share in your father's happiness."

In high school, I was the do-it-all guy. I literally was a part of every organization in school at one time or another except for Art Club cause I suck at it. I was heavily involved with NHS, LEO Club, FCA, Band, and Choir. I loved being involved in things and interacting with people of every grade level. I'm a people person without a doubt. I can relate to just about anyone, find out where they are in life, talk to them they way they are used to being talked to.