PDA

View Full Version : 401K and retirement funds going down...

SintonFan
02-18-2009, 10:57 PM
We have lost 40%+ in the last couple of years in our(my wife and I) retirement funds. :( We had a combined 25% aggressive, 50% moderate and 25% good old fashioned small growth funds but the moderate and aggressive darn near kicked our butts.
I have heard Dave Ramsey talk about Roth IRAs and am very interested what, if any, some of your experiences might be in this endeavor. We have to do something now or what we have scraped up might be lost forever soon. Any advice and or experiences you can share???

LH Panther Mom
02-18-2009, 11:00 PM
Originally posted by SintonFan
Any advice and or experiences you can share???
I have no advice and my experience is that we are in the same boat. :(

IHStangFan
02-18-2009, 11:04 PM
Originally posted by SintonFan
We have lost 40%+ in the last couple of years in our(my wife and I) retirement funds. :( We had a combined 25% aggressive, 50% moderate and 25% good old fashioned small growth funds but the moderate and aggressive darn near kicked our butts.