PDA

View Full Version : Eating testicles is hazardous to your health

turbostud
01-27-2009, 02:59 PM
Link (http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,483504,00.html)

The chinese eat cats and I saw on TV the other night they also eat donkey. Said it was real lean. About the most exotic thing I have eaten is Buffalo which is also very lean and fried frog legs.

Budman007
01-27-2009, 04:27 PM
I was in a restaurant in Japan last year that served horse meat exclusively. It was packed and once we discovered they only served horse, we left and went to a beef restaurant next door that was totally empty. I have been traveling to Japan for over 15 years now and I still don't understand those folks???

44INAROW
01-27-2009, 05:19 PM
I have a comment but I think I'll just leave it alone :D

SintonFan
01-27-2009, 09:36 PM
Fish have testicles?

mac77
01-27-2009, 10:15 PM
Come on. We try and teach our children to not be so ethnocentric and understand others. Think about some of the things we eat. Biscuits and gravy? Aren't they the same thing?

Biscuits-Flour, Milk, Oil of some type, leavening.

Gravy-Flour, Milk, and Oil of some type.

People in Iceland eat fermented shark thats poisonous if it isn't allowed to rot some. YUCK!

We eat what we need to survive and it becomes part of our culture!

SintonFan
01-27-2009, 10:27 PM
Originally posted by Ernest T Bass
Biscuits and gravy=fish nuts? Sorry, don't think there's a valid connection there, partner.
Sorry, I had to laugh at your namesake making that comment.:)

Old Dog
01-28-2009, 01:01 AM
Looks like some of you need to go by the library and take a look see at some animal science textbooks! All male critters have somewhat the same equipment, but fish and fowl have indoor plumbing while we are used to seeing outdoor plumbing............

At the turkey feed lots the Tom's testicles are removed surgically while young bulls going on feed are castrated. This allows for a greater and faster weight gain.