PDA

View Full Version : Just how big is Jasper

classof 85
11-18-2002, 12:54 AM
This is the biggest team I have ever seen in high school. Before this was the Jasper team with Reggie Davis, Willie Cade , John Stitton And Toney Allen , Which I had the pleasure of playing against when I was a soph. @ BC. This team looks bigger and is close to being as fast as that team.
Hey bigred01 this oought to shed some light for you on future picks.I know you remember that team also eek! .

spiveyrat
11-18-2002, 01:20 PM
I remember those guys! I was a freshman when they were seniors. Those guys were behemoths!

southern_thunder
11-18-2002, 03:40 PM
classof 85:
This is the biggest team I have ever seen in high school. Before this was the Jasper team with Reggie Davis, Willie Cade , John Stitton And Toney Allen , Which I had the pleasure of playing against when I was a soph. @ BC. This team looks bigger and is close to being as fast as that team.
Hey bigred01 this oought to shed some light for you on future picks.I know you remember that team also eek! .Reggie and Tony were very fast but overall team speed that team doesnt hold up to this years team. I know that is hard to beleive but it is true and I am very familiar with both.

j_dog
11-18-2002, 03:46 PM
Except for Willie Cade, 1982 MVP in a 14 team 4a district, it appears these guys are bigger, quicker, and more athletic. And more of them. I heard a Mexia fan say the same thing, the biggest high school team he had ever seen. When you consider that two of these guys are on Rivals top 25 list, and one is already picked for the Army national All-star team in San Antonio on January 5th, well, "awesome" is probably the best word to describe the Jasper lines. They are big, but they ain't fat, and they ain't slow. 85, thanks for the comments.

southern_thunder
11-18-2002, 03:49 PM
At only 6'4" 310 Lbs. Willie would be the third biggest on this years team

j_dog
11-18-2002, 03:58 PM
southern_thunder: