PDA

View Full Version : Friday Night Picks(27th)

Super_Fan
09-24-2002, 07:50 PM
What teams do yall have to win this Friday?

[This message has been edited by Super_Fan (edited September 24, 2002).]

ThaRealBulldog
09-24-2002, 08:16 PM
Im a freshman at Carthage high school so naturally I hope Carthage wins but I think Kilgore will win but Carthage will play well maybe not win but play well against a pretty good 4a team going and have momentum into district.

[This message has been edited by ThaRealBulldog (edited September 24, 2002).]

chris02
09-25-2002, 11:14 AM
there are some pretty hard picks in 17-3a this friday. hillsboro-gatesville i'm not certain who will come out on top but from what i've come to know there seems to be a hole in hillsboro's team somewhere as to being exactly together in the right sense...something seems to be lacking somewhere...so for that game i'm gonna have to choose gatesville. i think that west has a very good possibility of coming out on top of the west-la vega game, guess we'll see how that goes i know west hasn't had much of a chance at anything in the past but they seem to look a little promising this yr, don't expect great things from them but ya know. the china spring-connally game could be rather interesting as well since china seems to have lost many great players and can't seem to get it quite right and connally has improved tremendously. i hope all of the games go well for the players involved & wish everyone good clean games.

AAAfan
09-25-2002, 11:46 AM
My picks for 17AAA are:

1. Hillsboro over Gatesville. Why? Hillsboro is at home and looking to redeem theirselves after an 0-3 start. This team is better than 0-3. However, Gatesville is by no means a chump team. The Hornets are a well balanced football team who's only loss was on the road to a highly ranked Burnett team. I think the hornets might take the Eagles and their 0-3 record too lightly. This is my upset of the week.