PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone else as tired of this guy as me?

Maroon87
04-16-2008, 04:23 PM
Cincinnati has had to endure a plethora of issues over the last two years. But this may be the Bengals' biggest problem yet.

Three-time All-Pro wide receiver Chad Johnson, who has been selected to the Pro Bowl the last five seasons, wants out of Cincinnati and will not report to any Bengals team functions.

"I want to be traded before the draft," Johnson told ESPN.com's John Clayton. "And if that doesn't happen, I want to be traded as soon as possible. I don't intend on reporting to anything.''

Johnson's comments come on the heels of Bengals quarterback Carson Palmer saying that Johnson indicated he would be at Cincy's mandatory minicamp in June, Clayton reported.

"I want to make this very clear,'' Johnson told Clayton on Wednesday. "I don't know where he got that. I made no assertion to Carson that I would do that. Nothing has changed from what I've been saying for three months that I don't want to play for the Bengals."

In regard to Palmer, Johnson said, "I wish he would stay out of my business."

The Bengals have up until now indicated that they have no plans to trade Johnson. The team has not yet commented on Johnson's latest remarks.

crzyjournalist03
04-16-2008, 04:25 PM
I couldn't stand him for his first few years, then he grew on me.

Now, I don't know what to think...there have been rumblings out of Cincy for about a year now that the coaches and some of his teammates wanted him gone, long before he first spoke of being traded.

g$$
04-16-2008, 04:27 PM
Just trying to force a trade...but act is growing old, agreed.

Sweetwater Red
04-16-2008, 04:27 PM
My question is why is it always the WR with loads of talent. Why
do you never here about a Pro Bowl guard or a Full back with
this kind of attitude.:confused:

BobcatBenny
04-16-2008, 04:32 PM
So, are you telling me that this guy is going to be playing for the Cowboys this next season? :D

crzyjournalist03