A 7th grade boy from East Bernard has these marks

Long jump 20'2"

Triple jump-39'8"

110 meter hurdles-16.21

300 hurdles-42.16

injuredinmelee
03-21-2008, 05:44 PM
He should move to Celina.

The long jump mark... you sure your not being a smartie pants?

GreenMonster
03-21-2008, 07:12 PM
As a coach, I am just wondering where everyone is getting all of these times and results for 7th graders? I couldn't tell you what any of my 7th graders run in the 100. I don't really care at this point. All I care about is that they are in track competing to get better for their future. There are ZERO State Champions at the 7th grade level, only kids with bright futures. If a kid can run now odds are that he/she will be able to run when he/she gets older. I will put a clock on them and pay attention when that time comes. Until then, I just tell 'em to go win!

bigwood33
03-21-2008, 08:54 PM
GreenMonster, I understand what you are saying and I generally agree but my youngest son is an 8th grader so I see quite a lot of middle school track meets. There is an 8th grader at Celina who went over 20' last year and 11.6 in the 100m. He is also very tough on the football field., tailback and safety. I am quite sure Coach Ford knows what he is doing....of course coach Ford also has an 8th grader!;)

Sweetwater Red
03-21-2008, 09:31 PM
Originally posted by GreenMonster
As a coach, I am just wondering where everyone is getting all of these times and results for 7th graders? I couldn't tell you what any of my 7th graders run in the 100.

Skye Green won the gold medal in the 100 meters at the state track meet a few years ago.

If you ask any poster from Sweetwater what he ran in the
100 meters his 7th grade year they can tell you.:thinking:

9.28 :D

hawkfan
03-21-2008, 10:04 PM