PDA

View Full Version : Is Bellville a good place to live and raise a family?

winthebigone
01-18-2008, 11:59 PM
Looking for a great town to move to and raise my kids. Is Bellville the place?

Please give me the pro's and con's of Bellville, TX

Serious responses please!

zebrablue2
01-19-2008, 08:24 AM
I was born and raised here. My 3 kids went through school here. Very good schools and teachers. I graduated in 77 with a class of about 90 kids. Tha av. now is about 170. Bellville has really grown. Many Houston folks have moved out here to put their kids in a smaller school district. Not many jobs in Bellville for the plain and simple fact there is not much industry here. It is a very nice and clean town, so yes, it would be a great place to raise kids. Good luck.....

CHS_CG
01-19-2008, 08:59 AM
There is a guy I work with in College Station that lives in Bellville and he seems to really like it.. except driving to CS 5 days a week. He has never said anything bad about the town.

Diocletian
01-19-2008, 11:01 AM
small towns always have the feel of: everyone who lives there wants to get out and everyone who lives in a big town wants to live in a small town

so you choose your poison in my opinion

big daddy russ
01-19-2008, 12:20 PM
I've never lived there, but I've heard they have great Chinese food and that you can see Doug Supernaw roaming the town every once in a while.

ProudHornetMom
01-19-2008, 01:12 PM
My sister-in-law and family live there. I have the best nieces and nephew in the world that were Bellville raised. All are great kids. Also have several Bellville friends that are the kind of friends you always want to have. So I think it's a nice town. I'm sure it has it's problems like other small towns but all in all is good.

winthebigone
01-19-2008, 01:46 PM
Originally posted by ProudHornetMom