PDA

View Full Version : Big Spring TX (nf)

turbostud
12-05-2007, 09:05 PM
Whats there to do in Big Spring? I have only passed thru. I applied for a job there with BOP. Whats the population? Are they 3a or 4a? Whats the mascot? And last but not least and most important, Are they good in Football?

Mustangpride09
12-05-2007, 09:07 PM
They're 4A, not very good in any sport, especially in football. I think the only game they won this year was against SA Lakeview. They have a walmart and a whole lot of places to eat. Not a bad looking town.

Ranger Mom
12-05-2007, 09:12 PM
I was raised in Coahoma, so Big Spring was in my back yard.....I HATED it!! Paul Harvey one time referred to it as "Little Chicago", the crime was so bad.

I lived there for about a year after I graduated and moved off, NEVER to return. All my family that lived there has gone too...they all pretty much live in Midland now.

I don't know if it's gotten any better over the years, I have been gone from there about 22 years.

WylieBulldog92
12-05-2007, 09:13 PM
Originally posted by turbostud
Whats there to do in Big Spring? I have only passed thru. I applied for a job there with BOP. Whats the population? Are they 3a or 4a? Whats the mascot? And last but not least and most important, Are they good in Football?
Nice neighborhoods to compliment their crappy football stadium :D

turbostud
12-05-2007, 09:14 PM
Geez, that bad huh? Maybe I'll reconsider.

WylieBulldog92
12-05-2007, 09:16 PM
Prepare for an UNORIGINAL statement...

The Steers have been branded with pwned :p :p :p

wildstangs
12-05-2007, 09:20 PM
Steers actually made the playoffs this year. Lost in round one to Hereford.

GetRDoneStangs
12-05-2007, 09:21 PM
Originally posted by Ranger Mom
I was raised in Coahoma, so Big Spring was in my back yard.....I HATED it!! Paul Harvey one time referred to it as "Little Chicago", the crime was so bad.