PDA

View Full Version : 2A Champion vs. 4A Champion and 3A Champion vs. 5A Champion

TexanFan4Life
11-25-2007, 03:46 AM
When I was a freshman at Sealy High School I walked past TJ Mills, our football coach at the time, one afternoon on my way to track practice and asked him if he thought it'd be a good idea for Sealy to play Katy to determine who was truly the better team in Texas. His response to me was "That's a good idea, but their Lines would be so much bigger than ours." Is that enough of a reason why these games SHOULD NOT be played? Or should we just play them and see what happens?

michaelp23
11-25-2007, 05:14 PM
I'd like to see the two champs form each class (Div. 1 and Div. 2) play each other. I never have liked having two champs from each class. There are a total of 12 state champs in football. That's way too many!:mad:

Emerson1
11-25-2007, 05:18 PM
Bad idea. No way they would even keep it close. It would be 55-7 with the bigger schools starters sitting most of the second half.

charlesrixey
11-25-2007, 05:20 PM
only if it was 3a vs 2a, 5a vs 4a

RdaleBoi08
11-25-2007, 05:42 PM
Agree With Charles Be Better If It Was That Way...Because 5A vs 1A or 2A Would Be Bad Situation to put the smalls schools in

Emerson1
11-25-2007, 05:43 PM
Originally posted by RdaleBoi08
Agree With Charles Be Better If It Was That Way...Because 5A vs 1A or 2A Would Be Bad Situation to put the smalls schools in
Southlake carrols jv > 1a state champion

JR2004
11-25-2007, 06:05 PM
The size on the lines and the depth would equal a disaster for the smaller schools against 4A and 5A state champions.

rockdale80
11-25-2007, 06:06 PM
Originally posted by Emerson1

Possible, but also a stretch. Atleast in my opinion.

SNYDER325TIGERS
11-25-2007, 06:08 PM
Originally posted by michaelp23