PDA

View Full Version : Venus- in the playoffs!!!!!!!!

v-town
10-27-2003, 07:47 PM
Well its about time. Looks like they have finally made it to week 11. The first time since 1989 and only the third time in school history.

bleedgreen
10-27-2003, 08:14 PM
Congratulations! I'm excited for you. I know all about long dry spells since I've been supporting Kennedale since 1971. Your school, coaches and players are to be commended for a very successful year. I believe you will do well against District 7 Decatur who will probably be the DII winner. At this time in District 7, it's hard to predict what will happen, but I believe Decatur will be your opponent. I hope you represent District 8 well and advance far. Good luck.

<small>[ October 27, 2003, 07:15 PM: Message edited by: bleedgreen ]</small>

laserbeam
10-28-2003, 12:11 AM
Venus in the playoffs - and Caldwell not? Does anyone have an Alka Seltzer?

Kennedale Wildcats
10-28-2003, 09:21 AM
I really believe that you guys can beat Decatur. Good luck and congratulations.

Matthew328
10-28-2003, 09:47 AM
Congrats to Venus for making the postseason...but beating Decatur...someone may wanna tap the brake just a bit there..

Jaramillo54
10-28-2003, 10:33 AM
I agree with Matthew328, don't get ahead of yourself on that one.

archaic
10-28-2003, 10:57 AM
Venus has not secured a play off spot yet (barring divine intervention they probably have), however give Glen Rose some respect they could still pull it out with some help.

Jaramillo54
10-28-2003, 11:05 AM
I highly doubt that Glen Rose could win any of their next two games. They don't have a chance against Kennedale, and Everman will run all over them too.

Chief Woodman
10-28-2003, 12:07 PM
Congratulations from Decatur. I know you guys must be very excited.

Catfan
10-28-2003, 05:42 PM