PDA

View Full Version : hometown kids who are now coaches...

jason
11-09-2007, 09:15 AM
stole this idea from texaaaasports.com...

do any of you guys know of kids from your hometown who are now active coaches ??

ive got a good one....

kaorder1999 is a forney grad - class of '99 i believe (he was a senior when i was a freshman)...

he is the defensive coordinator for dallas adamson...

before this season they were 1-58 in their previous 59 games (im 99%sure that # is right)...

they started this season 5-0 and played their final district game last night against seagoville...

adamson had to beat seagoville by 15+ in order for them to make the playoffs - however, they fell a little short....

for adamson to be competing for a playoff spot in week 10 was huge for that school and community...

congrats josh on a remarkable season and an amazing turnaround....

Butkus
11-09-2007, 09:23 AM
Ole Alfred Hunt is a graduate of ole Sweetwater High School and is back a coachin in his hometown.

Ranger Mom
11-09-2007, 09:29 AM
Does it have to be high school coaches??

Dawson Wilber (2004 Greenwood Grad) is coaching at NMSU.

I think it's the scout team, but I talked to him mom a couple of weeks ago and evidently a few of the coaches are leaving and want Dawson to go with them.

Does that count as coaching?

CenTexSports
11-09-2007, 09:49 AM
Randy Sapp graduated from Cameron and is still coaching there (was HC)

Robert Hudson played on the state championship Yoe team in 1981 and he is OC at Rogers

There are at least a half dozen more ex Cameron guys coaching, I think.

pirate4state
11-09-2007, 10:03 AM
Sinton has several, most of the active ones I know of also played on the 1988-1989 back-to-back state championship baseball teams. Here are just some of the ones I could think of.

Joe Henry Doria - Roma*
Juan Buendia - Taft*
Darrell Hesseltine - Skidmore-Tynan*
Eddie Hesseltine - Three Rivers
Graig Hesseltine - Ingleside*