PDA

View Full Version : Question for Cuero Fans?

briefcase
10-22-2007, 10:10 AM
I graduated and played ball at Yoakum and have always been a fan of Yoakum athletics and have tried to follow them as best I can although I have not seen many games since 93.

I am a coach so I don't get to watch them very often but my question stems from what I was told by a person that has kids that attend Cuero.

Now there is no doubt that Cuero is and was the better football team Friday night. As a matter of fact I predicted Cuero to win by 35 and I believe they won by 36. Many on here believed it would be that in the 1st qtr.

I was not at the game so I do not know but was told by Yoakum and Cuero people that the refs called a horrible game against Yoakum. Please give me your opinions. Again I was not there so don't go blasting me...

PS: The Yoakum people did say that the Yoakum player that got ejected was a very good call and that that same kid has cost Yoakum almost every game with unsportsman-like penalties.

VanKampen
10-22-2007, 10:26 AM
i heard that too. something about #22 for cuero hitting the qb after the ref blew the whistle and the qb was just walking to the ref to hand him the ball and the qb got laid out and the ref just looked at him and didnt throw a flag. i also heard a certain rb from cuero was showboating the whole game. the yoakum fans said he was good but he was a punk and wondered what the deal was with coach reeve letting his players act like that

BobcatBenny
10-22-2007, 10:57 AM
I honestly think that the Yoakum folks should take their frustrations out on Cuero this Thanksgiving. :D

I know I will.

44INAROW
10-22-2007, 11:16 AM