PDA

View Full Version : Scoreboard Shows in DFW

Matthew328
10-21-2007, 08:31 PM
Man I still wish we had the TSRN scoreboard show here in DFW...I love hearing all the state scores on my way home from games

Here are the options for the DFW HS Football Fan

103.3FM: Friday Night Gladiators
They do a good job with the scores from all of DFW (their scoreboard guy is pretty good) but the hosts SUCK...there is no bigger beating than listening to the two guys have just crappy interviews with coaches and players..they sound like they have zero prep work because its the same generic questions every week..

1. What kind of offense/defense do you run?

2. If you are a lineman, he'll say "I love watching the lineman, I'm an old line coach you guys in the trenches look real good et al"

3. If you are a QB he always asks whats it like being big man on campus

gag me

92.1FM: Besides being huge Aledo homers they do a pretty good job...lots of scores that come in quick but they are only Fort Worth area scores....

990AM: This is the new sports radio station in the Plano/Garland area etc...they also have a recap on Saturday that comes on...scores aren't bad but mainly its Dallas area 5A based and a little 4A...no small school stuff...

so I guess if you listen to all 3 you can get what you need..I'll normally listen to 103.3 until the hosts come on and its an instant tune out...

JR2004
10-21-2007, 08:44 PM
TSRN was pretty good. The only thing I didn't like about them was the guy who bagged on Freddie James. If I was a betting man I'd bet my bottom dollar he'd never talk about him like that to his face.

Old Green
10-21-2007, 08:44 PM
TSRN are they even still broadcasting the scores anywhere? I haven't been able to find them on any station around here this year.

I listen to Jay Tope with SaSports on 990 am for San Antonio area scores from 11:00pm to 12:00 am.

He's pretty good with his interviews.

Gobbla2001
10-21-2007, 08:54 PM
Originally posted by Old Green