PDA

View Full Version : Ingleside -vs- Mathis

IHStangFan
10-19-2007, 08:44 AM
Ingleside Mustangs -vs- Mathis Pirates. Alot of people think this one is gonna be a good game. I have some inside knowledge....i.e. heard the grade bug cut Ingleside pretty deep...to include the loss of their starting QB. :( Does this mean Coffield will be the starting QB tonight? I wonder how much of an impact this will have on the outcome and on the rest of Ingleside's season. Before I would have said Ingleside takes this one w/ ease...now I'm not so sure.

I'll still take Ingleside ...but in a closer game than orig. thought.

Ingleside: 28
Mathis: 21

rgn4fb
10-19-2007, 09:22 AM
No way is Mathis going to put up that many points against Ingleside. Ineligibility started last Friday. If Ingleside can keep AP off the board with that rivalry, then there is no way Mathis scores 21. Ingleside appears to have a great D this year. I am sure Coffield does great at QB. He was their man last year all the way to the state semis, wasn't he? And he sure looks like he is in shape enough to go both ways if they need him to.

Fal44
10-19-2007, 09:23 AM
I say ingleside still wins...

pirate4state
10-19-2007, 09:41 AM
Originally posted by rgn4fb
No way is Mathis going to put up that many points against Ingleside. Ineligibility started last Friday. If Ingleside can keep AP off the board with that rivalry, then there is no way Mathis scores 21. Ingleside appears to have a great D this year. I am sure Coffield does great at QB. He was their man last year all the way to the state semis, wasn't he? And he sure looks like he is in shape enough to go both ways if they need him to.

Not if they keep putting the ball on the ground, but I was VERY shocked at their ability to keep WO out of the endzone most of the game. :eek:

If Mathis can't hold onto the ball tonight - Ingleside will make them pay.

Ingleside by 14

scott Wilson
10-19-2007, 09:47 AM