KICKSTAND!
10-31-2002, 10:31 AM
GATESVILLE (4-1) VS. WHITNEY (0-5)
CHINA SPRING (4-1) VS. WEST (3-2)
ROBINSON (2-3) VS. LA VEGA (3-2)
HILLSBORO (3-2) VS. ROBINSON (2-3)

MATCH-UPS PRETTY GOOD THIS WEEK:

GATESVILLE EASY WINNER.

C.S. WILL BE FAVORED BUT DON'T COUNT OUT WEST.

A MUST WIN FOR ROBINSON TO HAVE A CHANCE TO SAVE 5-0 START. NOT TOO SURE THEY CAN HANDLE THE ATHLETES FROM LA VEGA. CHINA BARELY ESCAPED THE PIRATES.

HILLSBORO SHOULD WIN, BUT CONNALLY HAS SOME ATHLETES AND COULD PUT SOMETHING TOGETHER.

NEXT WEEKS BIG GAME WILL HAVE TO BE HILLSBORO VS. LA VEGA AND WEST VS. ROBINSON.

chris02
11-02-2002, 02:02 PM
wow...what a turn out in 17aaa this week. not that i doubted that west could do it if they wanted to but i mean damn, west never beat cs when i was a west student that's just awesome. lavega's win over robinson also makes an interesting outcome. that now completely leaves the big games of next week to west-robinson and lv-hillsboro. west and la vega are now both 4-2 as well as cs but cs is against whitney, an easy win there. all i can say is wow, i went to west last yr and our team was like 2-8 or something crazy like that and now we could end up as high as 3rd in the district....that's amazing and awesome.

chris02
11-03-2002, 03:02 PM
no other thoughts on 17AAA?? c'mon people this is exciting! if hillsboro beats lv then that put lv out of a chance, but if lv wins and so does west then u've still got them tied in 3rd and hillsboro is out of it, cs and gatesville are in there no matter what. what happens if lv and west end up tied, do they go by the fact that lv beat west in the first game of district play? do they go by points scored/allowed? do they play again? how's that work b/c i have no idea and would like to know...if anyone can help me out i'd appreciate it.

MARLINFAN
11-03-2002, 03:41 PM
i think that they would go by points. i got a question ok would that mean that marlin would play china springs 1st round

rrfann
11-03-2002, 04:41 PM