PDA

View Full Version : I am NOT a rocket scientist....

Ranger Mom
08-06-2007, 10:52 PM
but I felt I needed to be one today to figure out the stereo system in my daughters truck!!

I decided to start driving hers, because she got an SUV, and the S-10 gets better gas mileage than mine.

I got in and was so excited to get to listen to the radio, (mine is screwed up in my truck).

I turned it on and then turned it up where I could hear it.....the bass just about knocked me out of my seat....I COULD NOT figure out how to turn it down. Heck, it took me forever to figure out how to turn the darn system on to begin with!! I finally had to turn it off, it was making me sick at my stomach!! I would look in the rear view mirror and the cars were "bouncing" it was shaking the mirror so bad!!

How can anyone think that sounds good???? It seems the younger kids are always blaring the bass like that...it sounds like CRAP IMO!!!

Cameron Crazy
08-06-2007, 10:54 PM
I am pumping about 5,000 watts out of my truck. its crazy!

DDBooger
08-06-2007, 10:54 PM
Originally posted by Ranger Mom
but I felt I needed to be one today to figure out the stereo system in my daughters truck!!

I decided to start driving hers, because she got an SUV, and the S-10 gets better gas mileage than mine.

I got in and was so excited to get to listen to the radio, (mine is screwed up in my truck).

I turned it on and then turned it up where I could hear it.....the bass just about knocked me out of my seat....I COULD NOT figure out how to turn it down. Heck, it took me forever to figure out how to turn the darn system on to begin with!! I finally had to turn it off, it was making me sick at my stomach!! I would look in the rear view mirror and the cars were "bouncing" it was shaking the mirror so bad!!

How can anyone think that sounds good???? It seems the younger kids are always blaring the bass like that...it sounds like CRAP IMO!!! so you were bumping down the road? haha must have been a sight!