PDA

View Full Version : What's the difference in golf gloves?

crzyjournalist03
05-23-2007, 10:56 AM
My father in law entered me into a golf tournament with him in a couple of weeks. I've never been a serious golfer, but I don't look like an absolute beginner on the course. Anyway, I went yesterday to buy golf gloves and a couple of clubs to fill my bag, and I couldn't figure out what to look for. Nike has gloves called Dura Flex, Tech Extreme, and Dri-Fit, but they all feel almost the exact same.

What's a good golf glove, and what should I look for in a glove?

Also, should I look at getting a lob wedge or possibly a hybrid iron as my last club?

I have an eleven piece set right now, and I know I need a sand wedge, so I'm trying to figure out if a lob wedge or something like a 2-iron would be the better investment.

Emerson1
05-23-2007, 10:59 AM
Just get a glove that fits right and is around $15-$20. A $40 glove won't make a difference.

I would go for the sandwedge, but that's just me. I can't hit low irons at all

Reds fan
05-23-2007, 11:00 AM
Originally posted by crzyjournalist03
My father in law entered me into a golf tournament with him in a couple of weeks. I've never been a serious golfer, but I don't look like an absolute beginner on the course. Anyway, I went yesterday to buy golf gloves and a couple of clubs to fill my bag, and I couldn't figure out what to look for. Nike has gloves called Dura Flex, Tech Extreme, and Dri-Fit, but they all feel almost the exact same.

What's a good golf glove, and what should I look for in a glove?

Also, should I look at getting a lob wedge or possibly a hybrid iron as my last club?

I have an eleven piece set right now, and I know I need a sand wedge, so I'm trying to figure out if a lob wedge or something like a 2-iron would be the better investment.