PDA

View Full Version : Good employee

pirate4state
12-28-2006, 11:13 AM
Okay, so I wake up this morning just sick as a dog. My boss is in sunny San Diego and I know I have to get up feed his cat & come into the office, but I just can't make myself move. Everything hurts. I think it is safe to say I have the flu or something very close to it. :weeping:

At 9am, I finally drag myself out of bed, hack for what seems like forever :D take a shower, drink some thera-flu and drag my butt into the office.

I tell myself I will only stay here until the mailman comes in. Well, he just came in!! :D Now, I feel bad for wanting to leave when I've only been here like 30 minutes. ROFL!

I think I have a fever!! I don't really want to forward our calls to my cell phone b/c I don't want to be bothered by anyone while I'm home AND I wouldn't really be able to help anyone since legally, I'm not a lawyer. :nerd:

So, should I stick around until lunch or just leave now?? :thinking:

Adidas410s
12-28-2006, 11:15 AM
just leave now!!! :mad:

Oh...and I would recommend picking up some Zicam. I bought some of that stuff when I had the flu a few weeks ago and it works GREAT!!! I had never heard of it but I'm hooked now. Plus if you're wanting to sleep it will get the job done. I can take a lot of drowsy medications and not feel a thing but whew...Zicam had me out in 30-45 minutes. It's worth a try :)

CHS_CG
12-28-2006, 11:16 AM
OMG RITA I think you have that new flu they were talkin about on the news... dude you better watch it this could KILL YOU..... I would go home:nerd:

NERD stay there till lunch you can do it:inlove:

CHS_CG
12-28-2006, 11:17 AM
YOu also might have Bird Flu!

CHS_CG
12-28-2006, 11:18 AM
OR WEST NILE...... :eek: :eek:

pirate4state
12-28-2006, 11:19 AM
Originally posted by Adidas410s
just leave now!!! :mad: