PDA

View Full Version : Who Should the Rangers Hire

eagles_victory
10-05-2006, 10:52 AM
Who should be the next manager of the Rangers

Adidas410s
10-05-2006, 10:55 AM
Rusty Greer??? Where did that idea come from?

CenTexSports
10-05-2006, 11:02 AM
I believe they should hire me!

1) I will work for 1/2 of Buck's salery.
2) I guarentee to have at least as good a record as his after 4 years or I will give back one half of the money.
3) I love baseball as much as anybody.
4) I have 30 years of managerial experience.
5) This is the only job that I have ever coveted.

Adidas410s
10-05-2006, 11:03 AM
Originally posted by CenTexSports
I believe they should hire me!

1) I will work for 1/2 of Buck's salery.
2) I guarentee to have at least as good a record as his after 4 years or I will give back one half of the money.
3) I love baseball as much as anybody.
4) I have 30 years of managerial experience.
5) This is the only job that I have ever coveted.

Did you mention that you are really good at yelling at the umpires too? ;)

Maroon87
10-05-2006, 11:04 AM
I had heard the other day that Girardi was probably headed to the Cubs.

awizzy
10-05-2006, 11:07 AM
lou penilla....i am down to see some hissy fits

DUKE22
10-05-2006, 11:22 AM
You know I really dont think it matters. Lou would be a great choice but then again so would Giradi. In my opinion I think of the three major sports, baseball is the one where the head coach is the least important. Now I am not saying you can just get anyone and win. Take Joe Torre for example, he did not do well until he was with the Yankees. Coaches have a much bigger impact during the games in Football and Basketball. Why dont we add Toby Harrah, Charlie Hough, and Pete INCA whats his name, since Rusty Greer is up there.

loyalleopard
10-05-2006, 11:24 AM
Glenn Welch from Texas High.

g$$
10-05-2006, 11:31 AM