PDA

View Full Version : Ranger Mom

Stick
09-15-2003, 09:24 AM
Ranger Mom, I have read your posts for some time now and have great respect for you individually, but as a freelance sports photographer I must tell you of my impression of the rest of Greenwood after Friday night. I spent a considerable amount of time on the Greenwood sidelines Friday night and have heard better language from 21 year old sailors. The coaches as well as the players left a poor impression of the people and educational experience of the Greenwood people. I enjoyed a wonderful game and have some great pictures to share in the future. It is a shame that my lasting impression, as well as my assistants, was the vulgarity of teenagers and their coaches. I have found this to be the rarity and not the norm, but I felt you should be aware of it.

Green Ranger
09-15-2003, 09:30 AM
I can promise you, that if the coaches said anything it was in the heat of the moment and probably from a bad call from the great officiating crew we had. That does not make it right by any means. As far as the kids saying stuff, boys will be boys, but I promise you this if Coach Purser were to here any of it, it would be stopped. I apologize and hope the problem stops but that is not how are we usually act, again I apologize on their behalf

heck
09-15-2003, 09:37 AM
Yeah, I heard the same thing from the "chain gang". Purser did complain to the refs nearly the entire game. I just wrote it off as enthusiasm until I heard from the guys running the chains.

Ranger Mom
09-15-2003, 09:49 AM
I have to agree with Green Ranger on this one. Coach Purser would not be happy in the least. I know how the language is on this sidelines - my daughter is a trainer. She wasn't working that game, but she has told me about what is said at other games. I have never heard her say she heard anything from the coaches though it's usually the boys and the same "few" boys at that!