PDA

View Full Version : Golf question

CenTexSports
03-15-2006, 09:18 AM
First, do you know what GOLF stands for? (Answer later)

Second, I am going to buy a new driver. I have been hitting the Callaway ERC II for several years and I hit it very well. Long and I can work it pretty good. But I am ready for some new technology.

I have been offered a Cobra F Speed 460 for $200. I went out and hit it yesterday and I hit it straight and about the same distance as my current driver (maybe a little more carry). Is there something better. Quite a few of the guys I play with are hitting this driver and almost all of them are hitting it well. Suggestions?

GOLF stands for Gentlemen Only Ladies Forbiden. If my wife takes up golf, I am taking up knitting.

LH Panther Mom
03-15-2006, 09:22 AM
Originally posted by CenTexSports
I am taking up knitting.
Please be sure to post pictures. :D

CenTexSports
03-15-2006, 09:30 AM
Hey MOM, I have to be in Georgetown on Saturday for a Rotary meeting. My wife wants to come. Is there anything she can do for several hours while I am busy? She loves shopping and movies.

LH Panther Mom
03-15-2006, 09:51 AM
I understand the "square" has lots of neat shops. There's also Wolf Ranch (I35 & Hwy 29, west of 35), which has a LOT of shopping. The closest theatre is in Round Rock, but it's at the northern edge, so not too far.

CenTexSports
03-15-2006, 11:01 AM
Thanks Mom but where are the golfers?

Adidas410s
03-15-2006, 11:13 AM