PDA

View Full Version : coaching

smustangs
02-19-2006, 02:54 AM
out of all the college kids on here who is a coaching major and what are you going to teach?

LHMom
02-19-2006, 03:59 PM
not me, but my oldest son is. (Purple Hart) He plans to teach English.

eagles_victory
02-19-2006, 04:22 PM
I am going to SFA next year to try to be a coach and teach either History or English.

NateDawg39
02-19-2006, 04:39 PM
I am an English Major and Philosophy minor. Oh and would like to coach aswell

AggieJohn
02-19-2006, 04:46 PM
i am a teacher first, then i'm going to coach maybe later....

eagles_victory
02-19-2006, 11:07 PM
I want to be an offensive coordinator and head basketball coach at a 3a somewhere in Texas.

MHSvarsity2007
02-19-2006, 11:20 PM
well all you coaches (future coaches) just remember, in like 7 years, i can be your trainer for your teams!! :D

kaorder1999
02-19-2006, 11:36 PM
Originally posted by eagles_victory
I want to be an offensive coordinator and head basketball coach at a 3a somewhere in Texas.

thats a tough mix. Its hard to be an OC and head basketball coach, especially in 3A. Towards the end of football season, as an OC your full attention needs to be with football and preparing for playoffs. You might not be done with football when the basketball team has already begun practicing and have possible played a couple of games.

Im sure its been done before but its a hard mix!

BJG40
02-19-2006, 11:49 PM
I am majoring in english and minoring in history. All the advice I have been given is to major in your subject first because the school district will keep you more for your academic contributions(unless you're the head coach and dont teach a class... haha but rarely does anyone start there). I am sooo ready to get finished with all of these stupid basics so I can start taking some coaching classes and more in depth english studies.

eagles_victory
02-20-2006, 01:03 AM
Originally posted by kaorder1999