PDA

View Full Version : Any 3ADL guitar players?

3afan
01-01-2006, 01:00 PM
lets here from you - need some advice on an acoustic !!!

Old Tiger
01-01-2006, 01:13 PM
banjo count?

3afan
01-01-2006, 03:47 PM
thx - dont think so

Maroon87
01-01-2006, 08:06 PM
I've got a Fender Squier Strat. I'd like to get an acoustic as well. They just sound better when your playing solo.

mrescape43
01-01-2006, 08:08 PM
Originally posted by Maroon87
I've got a Fender Squier Strat. I'd like to get an acoustic as well. They just sound better when your playing solo.

Not when I am playing one! lol

3afan
01-01-2006, 08:18 PM
jason got an acoustic at first monday in canton on friday

the brand is 'jasmine' by takamine, the guy said it would be good to learn on

hes gonna use it to go along with his great singing abilities :rolleyes:

slpybear the bullfan
01-01-2006, 08:28 PM
Guilty. I have been playing for 15 years now.

On ascoustics... It all comes down to two things... what kind of tunes you want to play and how much cash you have.

I am playing a fender acosustic right now and love it.... it was the best sounding acoustic under $600 imho.... but there are a billion guitarists out there and they all have opinions, LOL!

footsball
01-01-2006, 09:44 PM
Originally posted by 3afan
lets here from you - need some advice on an acoustic !!! what kind of advice are you looking for?
:thinking:

3afan
01-01-2006, 10:06 PM
like what is a good starter to learn how to play?

MHSvarsity2007
01-01-2006, 10:11 PM
i play bass so i couldn't help you. :) bass is easy though.

Rabbit'93
01-01-2006, 10:24 PM
been playing off and on for about 7 years.

IMO any good guitar is great to learn on. Takamine is a quality guitar. I just hope Jason has lots of patience. Something I don't have.

footsball
01-01-2006, 10:27 PM
like what is a good starter to learn how to play?