PDA

View Full Version : The Great Tortilla Debacle

Dawgystyle
12-01-2003, 10:59 PM
News for those that care. The tortilla thing that Burnet does after they score is a take off on the Texas Tech tradition. Maybe some other colleges do it to but I am pretty sure Tech made it famous. The bad news is that the Superintendent has a memo posted on the school website asking fans to leave their tortillas at home. Something about added clean-up fees. Now I am no rocket scientist, but I can certainly see that there are a lot more messy food products left after a football game than tortillas. Consider nacho cheese, chili, catsup and mustard packets, chewing gum, soda and those God awful giant dill pickles. How much of that stuff is left after a game. I hardly think any venue is charging Burnet extra to pick up tortillas. Sounds to me like someone is trying to be a little too PC (politcally correct). Any other thoughts?

GOFOR2
12-01-2003, 11:14 PM
Dawgystyle: