PDA

View Full Version : Merkel Badgers?

keenoace
12-05-2005, 05:58 PM
I wonder how the ole Merkel Badgers are going to do in 2006?

They were 0-10 this year and haven't been that bad since the days of WIGINGTON as head coach. I know he was 0-30 during his tenure and I know he wasn't the best HEAD COACH because he came from Dimmitt being 0-10 as well. So as a head coach I think that puts him at 0-40. Do you think they will recover in 06'?

oh well
12-05-2005, 06:03 PM
OUCH:eek:Anyone seen buubba

Tweeder215
12-05-2005, 06:12 PM
The thing with Wig at merkel wasnt a lack of coaching but rather a lack of athletes. He is now the Def. Coor. at Sweetwater, has been for several years now and has produced some great defenses there. He is a great coach with very high morals and great intensity with an uncanny ability to motivate, he just never caught a break until now.

keenoace
12-05-2005, 06:20 PM
Originally posted by Tweeder215
The thing with Wig at merkel wasnt a lack of coaching but rather a lack of athletes. He is now the Def. Coor. at Sweetwater, has been for several years now and has produced some great defenses there. He is a great coach with very high morals and great intensity with an uncanny ability to motivate, he just never caught a break until now.

TRUE!!! Thank God for the sweetwater mustangs.

Tweeder215
12-05-2005, 06:22 PM
Originally posted by keenoace
TRUE!!! Thank God for the sweetwater mustangs.

Whether that is sarcasm or not, I agree with you. Thank GOD for those SWEETWATER MUSTANGS!!!

Sweetwater Red
12-05-2005, 06:26 PM

They were 0-10 this year and haven't been that bad since the days of WIGINGTON as head coach. I know he was 0-30 during his tenure and I know he wasn't the best HEAD COACH because he came from Dimmitt being 0-10 as well. So as a head coach I think that puts him at 0-40. Do you think they will recover in 06'?

They have a 100 more students than the Tatum Eagles. Therefore, no excuses. A couple of years ago they were solid.