PDA

View Full Version : abilene wylie's respect?

codyrsmart
09-16-2005, 06:39 PM
hi, i'm new to 3a-downlow, so correct me if i'm wrong and misled about anything. but i was reading through that past few days and it seems that the defending state champions, and a team that is 3-0 after beating aledo, is just not being talked about. i think the bulldogs are going to be serious compition in district and playoffs. i was just woundering why it is that they are not getting the respect that they have earned?

CuErO's BiG "O"
09-16-2005, 06:54 PM
Respect? Its to early in the season for anyone to be bragging. Besides, im sure they havent played anyone with real talent yet. Once we meet again down the road, then we'll find out who has the bragging rights for this year.GO MEAN GREEN. Cuero-Sealy tonight DQ team of the week. 4-0!!!!!

NateDawg39
09-16-2005, 06:56 PM
Because you dont ask for respect you earn it. Sure they have won 3 games but thats nothin. Win this week and (hope you dont win) duke it out with Decatur and then maybe youll see some stuff about Wylie.

codyrsmart
09-16-2005, 06:58 PM
nobody with talent? how about aledo? and being ranked #4 above snyder and sweetwater?

ProducerBilly
09-16-2005, 07:15 PM
Originally posted by CuErO's BiG "O"
Respect? Its to early in the season for anyone to be bragging. Besides, im sure they havent played anyone with real talent yet. Once we meet again down the road, then we'll find out who has the bragging rights for this year.GO MEAN GREEN. Cuero-Sealy tonight DQ team of the week. 4-0!!!!!

Is beating Decatur this year going to earn you respect? They are down this year compared to last. Sure they are still a good team, but not as dangerous as last year.

But I definitely agree with another poster earlier that you earn the respect, you can't just ask for it.

Go Gainesville Leopards! :D

codyrsmart
09-16-2005, 07:19 PM