PDA

View Full Version : To Travis of Bellville

GoOrange
09-22-2002, 12:48 PM
Hey Brahma buddy, I've been laughing at Elgin's stadium for 15 years now (and posted comments about it two weeks ago) and their officiating escapades are a big joke. Did they screw you guys out of any TD's like they do everyone else in big games? Just curious.....
Caldwell says "Go Bulls!"

IveyOldschool02
09-22-2002, 01:05 PM
Elgin always screws people out of TD's, I remember we played over there when I was a freshmen, the year we went to the Semi-Finals, we had 2 touchdowns called back from BS penalties. They always try to screw people over. Rockdale is not any better.

travis
09-22-2002, 02:19 PM
I didn't notice much of the refs calling BS against us, but I wasn't really watching for it, maybe somebody else noticed.

I did see the refs overlooking a lot of what should have been holding and pass interference against elgin, and the ref spotting the elgin ball ahead of where it should have been a lot.

There was some other stuff, but it wasn't as bad as people said it would be, or maybe I just wasn't looking for it.

GoOrange
09-22-2002, 02:19 PM
Thanks, Ive. I know. Isn't it pathetic? Some dude named "Ice" or something like that defends them and relies on years from the "ice" age when his team should have won without officials' convenient help, anyway! If you recall two years ago (Jason Carter) when we played Elgin and lost to them, 14-6, ON THE ROAD (of course) after coming off wins over Cameron and Rockdale. They called back a TD twice in a row until we finally tripped over our own player and they were relieved because it would have gotten so suspicious! Never mind the way they pushed our receivers down in the end zone in front of 5,000 fans, right?