PDA

View Full Version : Texas fans, i just wanted you to know...

Keith7
12-09-2004, 12:51 AM
When i criticize your team it is not anything personal, I just believe Cal got screwed this year and feel i need to voice my opinion on it...

You see, Cal kinda became my team this year because i started playing w/ them on NCAA football 2005 before they were ever in the top 10, and i started to follow them when i moved out here to california because all thier games were on Fox Sports, and i've seen everyone of their games and believe they are a great team, and one of the top teams this season, they had a tough loss to USC, and they had a tought start to the southern miss game and those are what cost them number 4 in the BCS poll.. Do i think its right of course not.. there is no shame in the game against USC, Cal played a great game and had twice as many yards on offense then USC and was throwing into the endzone at the end of the game to win it against the #1 team in the nation, and agaisnt Southern Miss, the game was never in question, Cal went to a VERY tough place to play in southern miss and Southern Miss matched thier intensisty in the first half, in the second half yardage wise Cal was dominent, Southern miss has 1 good drive in the second half and it was the drive that would have tied the game, after that Cal drove down the field later in the game and had a 30 yard touchdown run called back after a very questionable clipping call was made (replays showed it should not have been a clipping call but that is how the cookie crumbles i guess) but after that call Cal proceeded to get 1 final first down and then knee the ball to run out the clock instead of turning the game into a blow out..

Ok i started rambling, but the point of this thread is that I dont want any hard feelings between the Texas fans and I, its all in fun and sorry if anyone was ever offended by anything i said..

TheDOCTORdre
12-09-2004, 12:53 AM
Originally posted by Keith7