PDA

View Full Version : What do you got to do?

hutex04
09-13-2004, 11:52 PM
To become a coach? What kind of courses do you have to take in college? I decided on my future and i need to set forth with it. Anyone that can give me info on what i should do next is muct appreciated :)

Hupernikomen
09-13-2004, 11:56 PM
Coaches have to take education courses like other future teachers. You need a major field of study to be able to teach in your school. Most coaches seem to go kinesology or history route, but certainly their are coaches in all the other fields as well.

hutex04
09-14-2004, 12:07 AM
so u take courses to become a teacher, do you have to take some course that has to do with P.E or health also?

Ray_BearKat
09-14-2004, 12:24 AM
I'd say major in Kinesiology and minor in some school discipline like History, Biology, or something. A lot of my friends took this route. Also take classes for teacher certification.

Keith7
09-14-2004, 12:28 AM
I am majoring in kinesology.. and then going to get teacher certified

hutex04
09-14-2004, 01:09 AM
u wanna be a coach keith? is that hard to major in? the kinesology that is?

Keith7
09-14-2004, 01:40 AM
yea i want to someday be a baseball coach..

but i like the classes i get to take with this major, they are really interesting.. i have a friend majoring in business and was jealous of my schedule this semester.. but i dont know.. different colleges could have different requirments for Kinesiology

GoDeep
09-14-2004, 01:57 AM
Originally posted by hutex04
To become a coach? What kind of courses do you have to take in college? I decided on my future and i need to set forth with it. Anyone that can give me info on what i should do next is muct appreciated :)