PDA

View Full Version : My thoughts on college football.

NHSRattler60
09-06-2004, 08:44 PM
Lord Knows I'm not an expert on football, so I'm not saying that this counts for a hill of beans...but I saying that im gonna give it anyway. I think that the college level would work under Highschool football playoff rules. Now I have heard the excuses.... "it will make the season too long", it will be too confusing", "It will cost too much", "we'll lose endorsements". It doesn't take a genious to solve all of these problems.

A: If the season is too long...start EARLIER. Make opening week in EARLY august.

B: Everythings confusing if you dont think....Make the top 3 in the division play. Base it totally off HS rules. Make regions using the Divisions and so on. Not hard to figure...if a High School student can, I'm sure a bunch of college doctorates can figure it out.

C: Endorse the playoff games. If it's a plyoff game, you know its going to be good. Make the bowl games the playoff games or even the playoff types. Make the Semi Finals the "Orange Bowl Semi Finals. Don't tell me the "Fiesta Bowl Finals Championship" game wont rake in more profit than the "Fiesta bowl". Especially when the fiesta bowl features teams that arent even ranked #1!!! (Hint: Last year).

In closing, quit being stupid. NCAA football is the only football league in the world that doesnt have a playoff system. NCAA basketball....Playoff....soccer...playoff...tennis ...playoffs...volleyball...playoffs...i doubt i need to continue.

Well Thats All I have to say and I'm sure you agree with me. See you next week.

crabman
09-06-2004, 09:06 PM