PDA

View Full Version : La Grange Royal Scrimmage

Pudlugger
08-20-2004, 07:32 PM
I wanted to attend this but had to move my two sons into Trinity today. Please post your inpressions here. I really don't like this Royal team and hope we whipped their behinds good.:mad:

Leopard213
08-20-2004, 10:32 PM
I am not an expert and am some what biased.

It appeared to me that the defense, although we are small, we were o. k.

Offensively, we did poorly. The back field, it seemed, could not get their act together. I really believe Daniels as QB is a waste of his talent. He has a hard time reading the defense ( i. e. when to pitch and when not to) and it is hard for him to pass. I think there has got to be someone else out there that can do better. Daniels would make a great running back. He is fast.

We don't have the luxury of 4-5 non-district games and then an off week to "get our act together" for district. District will be here and gone before we are "Organized".

Someone else may have a better take on this because, I am no expert like all those folks in the stands that seem to know just what is happening.

But, I still stand by my signature......................

SintonFan
08-20-2004, 10:38 PM
Originally posted by Pudlugger
I wanted to attend this but had to move my two sons into Trinity today. Please post your inpressions here. I really don't like this Royal team and hope we whipped their behinds good.:mad:
Did you move them to Trinity in SA? Any of them playing? That school has some awesome football at that level. Not a bad education either.:cool:

Pudlugger
08-21-2004, 08:44 AM
Originally posted by SintonFan
Did you move them to Trinity in SA? Any of them playing? That school has some awesome football at that level. Not a bad education either.:cool: