PDA

View Full Version : Retirement Plans?

Sans Couth
05-20-2004, 09:54 PM
I have what I think is a pretty fool proof plan.

Every week I wire 75 bucks into an account in Acapulco Mexico that I established while on vacation there in 1982. I have been putting the money there every week for over 20 years with interest. My plan is to wait until I turn 50 which is not too far off, and then I am going to FAKE being sick, and pretend that I can't remember anything. I plan to wander off for a few days at a time and to let my kids find me after a few days a couple of towns away sitting in a Dairy Queen broke and hungry. If my plan works like I hope it will, after a year of so of doing this, I will just catch a plane to Mexico and live happily ever after, and all of my heirs will think that I just wandered off and got lost.

Do any of you guys have any good plans? I am sure that mine is an excellent one.

bullfrog_alumni_02
05-20-2004, 10:19 PM
man, you got issues...id suggest going camping alone right before you go too mexico so they will start looking there and you can pack a few articles of clothing and anything else and not look like your going senial or anything.

pinecone
05-20-2004, 10:21 PM
hehehe...sounds more like pretty proof of a fool to me.:D

lepfan
05-20-2004, 10:59 PM
mine is to spend what little $$$ my kids leave me with (after I finish raising them)

kaorder1999
05-20-2004, 11:00 PM
Originally posted by lepfan
mine is to spend what little $$$ my kids leave me with (after I finish raising them)

dogs are cheaper then kids....and they obey most of the time...

sinton66
05-21-2004, 06:56 AM
Ya gotta be careful with a plan like this, Sans Couth. The kiddos just might decide you need to be in a "home". You probably don't want them mad at you when they decide which one is best for you.;)

Ranger Mom
05-21-2004, 08:38 AM
I think I am just gonna have to work til I die!!:( :(

olddawggreen
05-21-2004, 08:56 AM