PDA

View Full Version : Luling-49 Marion-7

LTX WRECKIN CREW
09-14-2002, 09:47 AM
LTX Went off Steen rushed for over 200 yds

FB_GURU
09-14-2002, 09:22 PM
That's right the Eagles are for real. THey lost to a very good Columbus team because of a couple of missed extra points. THe Steen kid is the real deal and I've seen both Yoakum and Cuero look for the Eagles to win district a real tuff district.

"Go Big Green"

marion_man
09-15-2002, 06:43 PM
Luling, don't get all rowdy just yet, you didn't prove much in beating Marion. The way they've been playing, the School of the Blind could have beat them. Don't get to high on yourselves just yet.

hornet03
09-15-2002, 06:47 PM
Attaway to have that faith for your team marion.

therealbulldogs
09-15-2002, 07:14 PM
What is Marion lacking this year? I figured that yall would be an okay team this year.

marion_man
09-15-2002, 11:28 PM
I graduated in 2002 as part of what I thought was a good football team and now Marion has freefalled to nothing. Most of the damage was done by a huge graduating class that carried just about all of the talent, heart, and determination the team had. All that's left of the team is a quarterback and a bunch of misfits. All the enthusiasm about football in the players has left and it's gonna take a lot to get it back. I love them all but there is just nothing left from the previous team. And if you think this is just a rebuilding year, guess again. I've seen the talent that's coming up and it's only gonna get worse. Watch out below, because the Bulldogs are free falling!

jgbulldog
09-16-2002, 08:32 PM