PDA

View Full Version : Phil's Delema

Phil C
08-14-2003, 09:32 AM
I have been a big supportor of Sinton Pirate sports for years but I have a delema that is coming next Tuesday at the volleyball game at the Pirate Gym starting at 5:00 P.M. when the Lady Pirates meet the Lady Freer Buckaroos. My delema is who do I root for the Lady Pirates who I have cheered for years or the Lady Buckaroos. I am a Freer graduate and ran track there and had the honor to be voted senior class favorite by my classmates. My heart is with the Lady Pirates but my roots are at Freer. I am determined to made a definate decision by game time and not some middle of the road type thing like sitting on one side part of the time and going to the other side. I probably won't know till game time what I will do. What will win? The heart or the roots. We will see.

Phil C
08-14-2003, 09:35 AM
I need some advice and guidance especially from Ranger Mom. :)

Ranger Mom
08-14-2003, 09:58 AM
Well Phil, I don't know what to tell you, but...my Greenwood Rangers are scrimmaging my alma-mater, the Coahoma Bulldogs on Saturday.

You can bet your sweet dollar I will be cheering for my Rangers, the entire time!

I follow the Bulldogs and hope they do well, except for against the Rangers. My husband played for Crane and we follow Crane as well, but when they played the Rangers, we were Greenwood Fans thru and thru.

In my opinion, your loyalty lies with the Pirates...but that has to be up to you!! :p

Good Luck! :D

RBARKER
08-14-2003, 10:04 AM
Somebody has a crush on Ranger Mom :rolleyes:

Just messin with ya. Always stay with your roots there will be other games to cheer for Sinton. IMHO

Ranger Mom
08-14-2003, 10:10 AM
Wow Phil...what to do?? You now have 2 opposite responses to your question.