PDA

View Full Version : Laptops..

eagleqb_14
07-31-2014, 12:06 PM
I'm on a quest to buying a new laptop. What type of laptop do yall suggest? Also, where can you find them for good prices? i looked at bestbuy, but felt as if evrything was too pricy.

caleb_mccaig
07-31-2014, 12:39 PM
I'm on a quest to buying a new laptop. What type of laptop do yall suggest? Also, where can you find them for good prices? i looked at bestbuy, but felt as if evrything was too pricy.

I've used a Mac since I was a freshman in college, so for almost six years. My first one still works fine, but I felt the need to purchase a Macbook Pro for work and am still in love with it. I know if you're worried about price Mac probably isn't the way to go, but you really do get what you pay for. Every person I know who buys a PC, including my parents, have had to get a new one after 1-2 years because of either viruses or it has slowed down so much that they can't stand it.

With my 6 year old Macbook I've never had any issues whatsoever with the speed, which is probably close to what it was when I took it out of the box. Mac also has great customer service, especially if you go to an Apple store. My charger broke and they gave me one for free last month.

I'm an Apple junkie and as someone who has tried both at work and at home Apple products win every time.

Scoop27
07-31-2014, 12:50 PM
My wife uses a 15 inch Toshiba that has worked perfect for over three years with no problems and still using the same battery.
I still have an Apple I Book G 4 that I used when I was writing at the newspaper. It's way over 5 years old and works good

jason
07-31-2014, 01:11 PM

They're all made of the same parts (even macs!!) - they just have different labels. Find one you can afford and get a warranty.

caleb_mccaig
07-31-2014, 01:58 PM
They're all made of the same parts (even macs!!) - they just have different labels. Find one you can afford and get a warranty.