PDA

View Full Version : Port Isabel vs. Raymondville

Kool Tarpon 21
10-14-2002, 06:40 AM
I hate to admit it, but we haven't beaten Raymondville for two years or more. I know we didn't beat them when I was a freshman and I know we didn't beat them when I was a sophomore. We had the game won last year. I don't know what happened. This year it will change. I know we're going to go all out against this team so they better do the same. We have to practice hard all this week. I know we will because all of us want to beat them. Bearkats you all better watch out for the Tarpons because we're gonna be ready to play you all.

GO BIG BLUE!!!
Missile #21

sinton66
10-14-2002, 06:49 AM
This one could be for the district championship, so get ready for it! Data Poll has you +9 currently, but that will widen. I'm going with PI by 21.

footballgal
10-14-2002, 09:23 AM
sinton66:
This one could be for the district championship, so get ready for it! Data Poll has you +9 currently, but that will widen. I'm going with PI by 21.I agree this will be the Tarpons year to finally beat them after years! Tarpons by 24

GO BIG BLUE!!!!

Big Tarp 74
10-14-2002, 09:38 AM
Hey guys, I want you to take it to Raymondville, do not let up. Lyford played Raymondville hard, and out played Raymondville the hole game, and lost it at the last play of the game. Play them the way you all played Rio Hondo. Have no mercy!
I will be in Dallas most of this week, but I will be back in time for the Raymondville game. Good Luck from your devoted Fan Big Tarp 74! :D :D

TarponFanInNorthTexas
10-14-2002, 09:02 PM
Hey y'all........take this game like it's one of Port Isabel's infamous "paybacks are a B*$%H" games. Take it to 'em, but don't be overly aggressive and get called for stupid personal fouls.

BigKat20
10-15-2002, 02:26 PM