PDA

View Full Version : Do you support the high school you graduated from, town you live in now, or both?

hollywood
11-16-2012, 04:02 PM
I'd be interested to hear from the downlowers if they only support the teams of where they went to high school, town they live in now, or both. A poll to vote above.

Bosqueville
11-16-2012, 04:10 PM
Both but the two are in different classes and certainly not a bitter rival...

Smitty
11-16-2012, 04:11 PM
Since I can't vote I will post here......I'm a graduate of Stepheville High School (1976), and I live in Stephenville.

BEAST
11-16-2012, 04:19 PM
That one is easy for me, I live and graduated from The Wood!!

BEAST

defense51
11-16-2012, 04:31 PM
Graduated from Tolar (2A Div II) and love to see them do well, but if they ever played Alvarado it would be the Indians all the way.

BwdLion73
11-16-2012, 04:37 PM
both but the two are in different classes and certainly not a bitter rival...

;).....:d

COBRAFOOTBALL
11-16-2012, 05:05 PM
Grew up in Alvarado... Graduated in Alvarado.... Son is starting RB on Alvarado Varsity. So I bleed Purple....:eek:

Roughneck93
11-16-2012, 05:07 PM
I support two teams. My alma mater comes first though.

My hometown (4A) is in the San Antonio area, went to school there for a bit before moving to West Columbia at very young age. Family still lives there, I still support them, follow them and still wear their colors (happens to be maroon and white as well :) ) but...CHS comes first.

waterboy
11-16-2012, 05:12 PM
I support BOTH. Of course, I graduated from Gilmer High AND I follow the Buckeyes. Have lived in Gilmer for all but about 9 months of my life, so.......:D

pirate4state
11-16-2012, 05:17 PM
I am a Sinton graduate and moved back here in 2001. The 10 years I lived in the metromess...I didn't even follow HS football!! :eek: Just think of all the great games I missed :( LOL

lv2937
11-16-2012, 05:21 PM