PDA

View Full Version : Bandera? Hicks

YTBulldogs
09-11-2012, 06:25 AM
I heard Coach Hicks applied there. True? If so, what's up?

Thank you for Coach Hicks, we are blessed. What an influence? Super positive and he's brought that "I've been a winner attitude" with him, to Yoakum. He and Coach Mann (QB coach) have done an awesome job with our young QB's. Even better having him on the sideline when the QB comes off to talk about the last possession.

stxfan
09-11-2012, 07:57 AM
There is absolutely no controversy. Hicks was a tremendous athlete when he played for Bandera. He comes from an absolutely outstanding family which includes a long list of great athletes. And they are very involved in the community. He student taught at Bandera and was wonderful. I have no first hand knowledge of this but coaches have said its not uncommon to encourage new coaches to go outside their community for awhile. Believe me, he is well liked, did a great job here, and will be a tremendous coach.

YTBulldogs
09-11-2012, 09:11 AM
Thanks stxfan. Yes, he is an awesome person beyond just coaching. Bandera and his family raised him right. Just was curious if he applied there is all. Thanks again and good luck to your Bulldogs. Very, very happy with the coach we got from Bellville/Cuero as well. Staff is kinda reajuvinated and the kid's are feeding off these new fresh faces encouraging them to finish relentlessly.

bulldog82
09-11-2012, 06:05 PM
I heard Coach Hicks applied there. True? If so, what's up?

Thank you for Coach Hicks, we are blessed. What an influence? Super positive and he's brought that "I've been a winner attitude" with him, to Yoakum. He and Coach Mann (QB coach) have done an awesome job with our young QB's. Even better having him on the sideline when the QB comes off to talk about the last possession.