PDA

View Full Version : Stephenville 2012

Sville
07-23-2012, 02:31 PM
I have been pondering for a few months now on how I was going to approach the 2012 season. Should I be Mr. Nice Guy, humble Sville fan, Cocky Sville fan, or go totally dumb@$$ Rocket style. Well I have decided with the plethora of anti-sville responses and reflecting back on what Coach Briles told the players in his first meeting with the Jackets circa 1988, "The mean and lean days are over men, it is time to get stocky and cocky." I am going Cocky Sville Fan on yall this season. I know some of the posts are b/c they don't think Stephenville fans are giving 3A the respect they deserve and vice versa. Well I am not worried about respect anymore because we are gonna take it from every team we play this season.

Now that touch football is over and 2-a-days are just 2 weeks away, I want to be perfectly clear to the rest of 3A. I fully expect the Jackets to kick yalls arse this year. Not because we were a 4A that is dropping or because we have been to the 4A qtr. finals 3 out of the last 4 years, but because we will be one of the most talented and well coached teams in 2012. There are about 2-3, 3A teams with the talent to beat us heads up. One of them will be D2 and the other will be Carthage in the finals. And yes I intentionally left 16-3A teams out this year.

In the famous words of Dizzy Dean, "It ain't braggin if you can back it up."

There's my opening salvo!

Gsquared
07-23-2012, 02:35 PM
Got my popcorn ready for this one!

Bullaholic
07-23-2012, 02:45 PM
Wouldn't have expected any less from a diehard Yellowjacket, SVille. We're gonna need a choke chain for Rocket when he reads this post. :D

All I can offer is---Sville, if you think 3A "touch" football is rough--- wait til' we put the pads on...:D