PDA

View Full Version : 7 on 7 results

JacketSwarm
05-29-2012, 10:38 AM
how are y'all doing in 7 on 7? this is my first year to really follow it and i wasn't sure what to really expect. do teams ever go undefeated leading up to the state tournament? how does 7 on 7 success translate to success in the fall?

Matthew328
05-29-2012, 10:49 AM
Yes there have been teams go unbeaten...believe DeSoto was unbeaten last summer......success does translate IMO

CTS
05-29-2012, 02:19 PM
I definitely think it translates

RoyceTTU
05-29-2012, 02:55 PM
as a majority it translates.
It doesn't mean 7on7 state champs = UIL champs or the flip
But on avg the teams that do well in either do well in the other

VWG
05-29-2012, 04:57 PM
It definitely helps the kids stay in shape, and getting reps in the passing game.
Besides that.... it's flag football. Kid could look lights out in shorts and a t-shirt, but once the real hits start you never know.

Matthew328
05-29-2012, 06:09 PM
If a team is running their stuff in 7 on 7 generally those results translate....not always but a majority of the time they do

Gone Fishing
05-29-2012, 07:06 PM
I definitely think it translates

If a team is running their stuff in 7 on 7 generally those results translate....not always but a majority of the time they do

Me Too!! I agree.

Manso/V8
05-29-2012, 07:26 PM
I think it can translates well for strong passing teams, and most deep run teams have a fairly strong passing game.

The popularity of 7on7 is one of the reasons Texas quarterbacks and receivers have a big influence in college football throughout the country.

buckeyebob
05-30-2012, 05:31 AM
how are y'all doing in 7 on 7? this is my first year to really follow it and i wasn't sure what to really expect. do teams ever go undefeated leading up to the state tournament? how does 7 on 7 success translate to success in the fall?