PDA

View Full Version : Region 1 Offensive/ Defensive Player of the year, Nominations

R1Editor
10-23-2011, 08:22 AM
Give me your Nominations for Player of the year, please include stats, team and grade, Soph, Jr, Sr, etc
I will be taking nominations thru the week 10 games and will post a poll in week 11 of the top four candidates.
In case of a tie or too many candidates I will post them all to get the top four.
So please get your votes in early and as the last two games finish please add the new stats as they come in.
And as always I am open to suggestions if you have any or think I should do it differently, let me know I will consider everything. As most of yall know now I am new to this. Thanks
Bobby

ccmom
10-23-2011, 01:09 PM
IMO it's still too early to make a nomination. Just my opinion and I'm just a girl so, what do I know anyway? ;)

GrTigers6
10-23-2011, 02:20 PM
IMO it's still too early to make a nomination. Just my opinion and I'm just a girl so, what do I know anyway? ;)Well I can extend it till the end I just didn't want to leave out any players who didn't make playoffs or lose out in the first round. That's why I asked for suggestions

ccmom
10-23-2011, 04:16 PM
Well I can extend it till the end I just didn't want to leave out any players who didn't make playoffs or lose out in the first round. That's why I asked for suggestionsI think you misunderstood me. I wasn't criticizing. I just meant it's too early fo ME to nominate anyone. There are still two teams in our district I haven't seen play yet and hopefully will get to see other Region 1 teams. That's all I meant. Like I said, who cares what I think anyway! :)

COBRAFOOTBALL
10-23-2011, 05:40 PM
Maybe we should nominate a senior, a junior and a sophmore from each team on each side of the ball... Then whittle it down later in the season? With that being said Ill be the first to spout off for Alvarado.. Purely my opinion.. Other Alvarado folks please tell me your thoughts?