PDA

View Full Version : Wylie / Snyder 2pm Saturday , San Angelo

vet93
11-22-2003, 08:52 PM
Who all is going to be there? Count me in!

Adidas410s
11-22-2003, 08:57 PM
2PM...I hate this dumb afternoon games. I was hoping for a 730 game on Friday or Saturday night @ Sweetwater. To play the odds though, when Wylie went to the finals in 2000 we beat a #1 team in the 2nd round and then won the quarterfinals @ San Angelo Stadium... coincidence??? I think not! :p

vet93
11-22-2003, 09:17 PM
Adidas...I think that you are sounding a little hoarse over the computer. You may have picked up one of those computer viruses wink It is my professional opinion that you take next saturday afternoon off from work and come down to Angelo so that you can recover. I hear that the best place to recover is at San Angelo Stadium. You can call it therapy! Print this off and give it to your employer...I am sure he will let you off. P.S. Don't tell him that I am an animal doctor :D

Adidas410s
11-22-2003, 09:53 PM
I would except NOBODY can take a day off until after New Year's. I guess I could always call in sick but I need to make the commissions that will come the weekend after Thanksgiving. Maybe it is good luck for me to listen on the radio cuz we have won both playoff games that way!

ClydeFan
11-24-2003, 12:48 PM
Congrats to Wylie on their win against Everman! I was able to listen to the last half of the 4th quarter, and it was a great ending. I thought the game would be closer than expected as Wylie is a much better team than their record would indicate.

Good luck against Snyder, too. Great job on representing our district in the playoffs!

Ranger Mom
11-24-2003, 12:51 PM
vet93:
Who all is going to be there? Count me in!I think I am going the opposite direction and see Sweetwater and Vernon play in Lubbock.

Vet - who are you picking in these 2 games??

vet93
11-24-2003, 01:15 PM